Upper Yarra Community Enterprise Ltd ABN 54 090 252 627

Held 7.00pm on Wednesday 16 November 2022 Yarra Junction Bowling Club, Recreation Reserve, Yarra Junction Vic 3797

1. Welcome

7pm Welcome by Rodney McKail, Chair UYCE Ltd – commencing with a Welcome to Country

Attendance Record

Directors (8) Rodney McKail, Elizabeth Fox, Neil Jorgenson, Garry Lewis, Ric Butler, Sally Brennan, Michael Hibbert, Gordon Buller

Branch Staff (1) Kristy Sumner, Senior Branch Manager Warburton and Yarra Junction **UYCE Administration Staff (1)** June Petrie

Guests (2) Chris Carr, Regional Manager 134 Yarra Ranges Region Vic Metro, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank, Elly Byrne Yarra Junction Bowling Club

Shareholders (12) Terri Breit, Rob Tressider, Rick Houlihan, Terrina Houlihan, Rosemary Crowley, Ellena Biggs, Stan Peate, Hendrick and Gwenyth Boer, Janette Hamilton, Stuart Dunbar,

Quorum

It was confirmed that a quorum was present, and the meeting was declared open for business.

Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting

The minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held 17 November 2021 were approved by the Board and signed in accordance with the Corporations Act.

2. Apologies

Apologies (17) were received from: Director Hazel Clothier, UYCE Accountant Bimaljeet Sekhon, Ian Beasley, Catherine Aulich, Derry Aulich, Kay Boff, Pamela Morris, Margaret Menting, Patricia Dennis, Karen McKail, Joanne Irwin, Roslyn Caneva, Grenville Dunstan, Jacquilyn and John Hall, Sue Clarke, Ann and Jeremy Crunden.

3. **Proxy votes**

By midday on Tuesday 15 November 2022, 11 valid proxy forms were received, 10 in favour of the Chair, 10 accepting all proposed motions and 1 with variable instructions. Chair to cast votes in accordance with the wishes expressed on their respective proxy forms.

4. Presentation Ian De La Rue Youth Initiative Award

Unfortunately none of the nominations received met the award criteria, and as a result there is no recipient of the Ian De La Rue Youth Initiative Award for 2022.

On a positive Community Announcement note, meeting attendees were invited to take home a copy of the 2023 Community Bank Calendar, hot off the press and pre-release.

5. Reports

- a. Chairs Address presented by Rodney McKail, including slide show presentation
- b. Senior Bank Managers Address (Warburton and Yarra Junction) presented by Kristy Sumner
- c. Bendigo Bank Address presented by Chris Carr, Regional Manager Yarra Ranges Region 134 Vic Metro

At the conclusion questions were invited from the attendees

6. Ordinary Business

a. Item - Receipt of Annual Report
To receive the company's Financial Report, the Director's Report and the Auditor's
Report for the year ended 30 June 2022.

Questions regarding the Annual report were invited and addressed. Following discussion, the following motion was proposed:

Motion: That the Company's Annual Report incorporating the Financial Report, Director's Report and the Auditor's Report for the year ended 30 June 2022 be received.

Moved by Rick Houlihan (Shareholder), seconded by Sally Brennan (Shareholder)

MOTION CARRIED

b. Item - Election of Directors resigning by rotation

To consider, and if thought fit, to pass each of the following resolutions

Two Directors (I and ii) retire by rotation in accordance with the constitution of the company, and being eligible, offers themselves for re-election. Two new Directors (iii and iv) have recently been appointed to fill vacancies and now offer themselves for election for the terms specified.

- i. That Garry Lewis be re-elected as a Director of the company
- ii. That **Ric Butler** be re-elected as a Director of the company
- iii. That **Michael Hibbert** be elected as a Director of the company for a 3 year term

iv. That **Gordon Buller** be elected as a Director of the company for a 1 year term

Motion: That Garry Lewis is re-elected as a Director.

Moved by Terry Breit (Shareholder) seconded by Elena Biggs (Shareholder)

MOTION CARRIED

Garry Lewis re-elected as a Director

Motion: That Ric Butler is re-elected as a Director.

Moved by Rob Tressider (Shareholder) seconded by Michael Hibbert (Shareholder)

MOTION CARRIED

Ric Butler re-elected as a Director

Motion: That Michael Hibbert is elected as a Director.

Moved by Ric Butler (Shareholder) seconded by Elizabeth Fox (Shareholder)

MOTION CARRIED

Michael Hibbert elected as a Director

Motion: That Gordon Buller is elected as a Director.

Moved by Elana Biggs (Shareholder) seconded by Stan Peate (Shareholder)

MOTION CARRIED

Gordon Buller elected as a Director

Rodney McKail, Chair welcomed the four Directors on their appointments

c. Shareholder Presentation

Shareholder Mr Rick Houlihan was granted an opportunity to make a presentation to the meeting in regard to a future buyback program. Rick was allocated up to 10 minutes for his presentation.

6 Questions with notice

No pre-meeting questions were received

7 Questions without notice

Questions were invited and addressed

8 Meeting declared closed at 8.25pm

Rodney thanked everyone for their attendance for our return to an in-person AGM after two years of virtual AGMs and invited all to stay for supper.

Rodney McKail

Company Secretary

Upper Yarra Community Enterprise Ltd