Geoff Vickers Youth Scholarship

Every year, Warburton and Yarra Junction Community Bank branches provide for a scholarship to young people starting their first year of University or a Diploma or Advanced Diploma at a TAFE. The “Geoff Vickers Youth Scholarship” provides support for young people in the Upper Yarra who may struggle to get to University or TAFE without some support.

Scholarships open in late December and close in mid February of the following year. All criteria, FAQs and application form will be provided closer to the opening of our Scholarship Program. For further information, contact us on 5966 9028.

Youth Scholarships 2019 – Past Recipients

CONGRATULATIONS to Caitlyn Muir and Cody Dunne who were both awarded a Scholarship from the Warburton & Yarra Junction Community Bank branches for 2019.
They were presented with their scholarships by Neil Jorgensen, one of our volunteer Board Directors.
Caitlyn will be attending the University of Melbourne, undertaking a Bachelor of Arts degree with plans to go into a Masters of Education. She hopes to major in Literature and Psychology.
Cody will be going to La Trobe University undertaking a Bachelor of Creative Arts, majoring in Screen and Writing.
We wish both Caitlyn and Cody great success in their chosen fields.
Pictured from left to right: Denise, Caitlyn, Neil, Cody and Ben.

Applications are open for our 2020 Community Bank Youth Scholarships.

The Scholarship aims to assist academically capable and committed, but disadvantaged students, from the Upper Yarra area, who have been offered a place at an Australian university or college for the first time or will be attending a TAFE for the first time studying at a Diploma or Advanced Diploma level.
Applications open – 20 December 2019
Applications close – 14 February 2020

Scholarship Criteria 2019-20

FAQ Scholarships 2019-20

Scholarship application form 2020