The Warburton Community Bank branch opened its doors on 25 February 2000, thanks to the hard work and efforts of the Steering Committee (1998-1999) and the support of the community.

Trading then as Warburton Community Financial Services Ltd, their success saw them expand to add a second local Community Bank branch to their franchise. On 25 February 2008 the Yarra Junction Community Bank branch opened for business.

Apart from a name change in 2008, the foundations and principles of the organisation continue. Today we operate as Upper Yarra Community Enterprise Ltd, and our vision is: “To be integral in building community capacity for a vibrant, resilient and sustainable Upper Yarra region”.

Honour Roll – Present and Past Chairpersons

On behalf of our community we say thank you to Chairpersons, past and present for their dedication and commitment to our Community Enterprise.
By the Community, for the Community!

Year Chair
Current from 05/01/2018 Rodney McKail
18/07/2017 – 05/01/2018 Joy McConachy
Nov 2012-18/07/2017 Peter Kimberley
27/09/2010-26/11/2012 Rodney Woods
23/06/2009-21/06/2010 Max Magee
01/07/2007-22/06/2009 Rodney McKail
11/07/2006-30/06/2007 Baden Berry
27/06/2005-10/07/2006 Bob Murray
29/10/1999-20/06/2005 Ian De La Rue

*Steering Committee Chair: Don Vickers 1998-1999