Upper Yarra 2024 Community Calendar Competition and Online Exhibition


Upper Yarra 2024 Community Calendar Competition

We are excited to announce the 12 lucky Winners of our 2024 Community Calendar Competition.

Congratulations to our winners, and sincere thanks to all our Community Entrants, our Community Judges – Kate Baker, Paul X Stoney, Cr Jim Child Yarra Ranges Council, our Voters and all those who visited our Online Exhibition.

We hope that you have enjoyed our Exhibition and look forward to sharing our FREE 2024 Community Calendar with you!  A Celebration of YOUR Local Community!

-Kristy Sumner, Senior Branch Manager Community Banks Warburton & Yarra Junction-


Judges’ Choice Winner Look for the little things  

Pam Pajak

Runner Up Blue Sky’s Beauty Aidan Tsoumbakos


U18 Winner Nature’s Dance Pearl Saurine
U18 Runner Up View from above Warburton Rei Muramatsu
Peoples’ Choice

(Voting by the public)

Winner Rainforest Gallery 2 Gabby Woods
Second McLeans Road Jasper Kruzicevic U18


Third Sunlit morning Gary Mory
Community Bank Staff Choice Warburton Branch Staff Backyard Silvereye Finn Saurine
Yarra Junction Branch Staff Glorious Sunset through gum tree Caleb Knoll
Highly Commended (Combination of Judges’ and Public Voting) Highly Commended Training at Sunset Zoe Waldron U18
Highly Commended Alone in the Snow Heather Walker
Highly Commended Misty Lowes Graeme Edwards



Judges’ Choice

Peoples’ Choice

Community Bank Staff Choice

Highly Commended


Our heartfelt thanks are extended to the following community contributors!  Without you there would be no exhibition or community calendar for us to enjoy!

Abbi Passick; Abigail Gvozdich; Adrian Kite; Aidan Tsoumbakos; Alejandra Castillo; Andrew Thompson; Anika Johnston; Ariskar Dove; Benno Poeder; Bert Pelgrim; Caleb Knoll; Carolyn Peeler; Cienna Gibbs; Diana Southwick; Emilie Alciato; Erica Randall; Finn Saurine; Fiona Longin; Gabby Woods; Gary Mory; Georgia Van Der Zwart; Graeme Edwards; Heather Walker; Isabelle Benson; Izabela Fedyszyn; James Harrison; James McEwan; Jasper Kruzicevic; John Bramley; Keira Shotter; Kevin Gibson; Kobe Sellar; Larry Lawson; Lexi Cole; Liam Kinsella; Livinia Mace; Lynda Louk; Maddie Kealey; Marcus Thompson; Matis Heenan; Melissa Vuyst; Michelle Payne; Mike Randall; Ossian Heenan; Paige Harvey; Pam Pajak; Pearl Saurine; Rei Muramatsu; Riley King; Rory Boone; Rose Hoult; Rose Sherriff; Ryan Tews; Siobahan O’Connor; Skye Comer; Stephanie Bronstring; Sue Jenkin; Tahlia Adams; Taylah McNeil; Tessa Simpson; Theo Howard; Thomas Osburg; Travis Heenan; Val Lyons; Zoe Waldron

We will announce the arrival of our 2024 Community Calendars, here and on our Facebook page


Expected arrival in branch late November 2023

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK @communitybankwarburtonyarrajunction, INSTAGRAM @communitybankupperyarra OR BOOKMARK THIS WEBSITE TO KEEP UP TO DATE WILL ALL OUR NEWS