UYCENews, Youth

Following their Academic Dream, with a little help from Community Bank Warburton and Yarra Junction.

Five shining stars from the Upper Yarra region will each receive a $2,000 Geoff Vickers Youth Scholarship to assist with their First Year Studies at Uni or TAFE in 2023.

That is a total of $10,000 made available to assist our Youth with the cost of pursuing tertiary studies!

The five recipients are:

Katelin Harrison, from Gladysdale.

Sophie Gray, from Launching Place

Emily Hay, from Warburton

Brodie Voce, from Millgrove

Amy Morris, from Wesburn

The Community Bank Warburton and Yarra Junction Youth Scholarship program has been running since 2014.

For more details on this year’s five recipients and the history of the program head to our Youth page on this website: